تم بتاريخ 13 فبراير 2019، التوقيع على مذكرة تفاهم مع تمكين، بغرض التعاون في تدريب وتطوير الشباب البحريني وتأهيلهم للتخصص في مجال الفضاء.

وقد قام بتوقيع المذكرة الرئيس التنفيذي لنسا سعادة الدكتور محمد العسيري، ومن جانب تمكين، وقعها رئيسها التنفيذي الدكتور إبراهيم جناحي، وذلك في حضور عدد من المسئولين المنتسبين للجانبين.

والغرض من هذه المبادرة المشتركة هو المساعدة في تعزيز كفاءات المواطنين، بما يتلاءم مع استراتيجية مملكة البحرين وحاجتها لسد احتياجات القطاع الصناعي. ويهدف هذا الاتفاق أيضاً إلى سد النقص في المهارات في هذا القطاع، واستقطاب وإعداد نخبة من المواطنين ليتقلدوا دور الريادة في ميدان العلوم الفضائية، بالإضافة إلى رفع وعي الجمهور بأهمية الانخراط في علوم المجال الفضائي.

وصرح سعادة الدكتور محمد العسيري الرئيس التنفيذي لنسا، قائلاً: “نتطلع من خلال هذه الشراكة إلى تحقيق نتائج باهرة في تعزيز مهارات للخريجين البحرينيين، تساعدهم على احتلال مكان الصدارة، وتفتح لهم فرصاً في قطاعات جديدة على المستويات الوطنية والإقليمية والدولية”.

وأضاف الدكتور العسيري: “إننا حريصون أشد الحرص على الشروع في تنفيذ مبادرات ومشروعات مشتركة مع تمكين، حيث يحضر الشباب البحرينيون برامج تدريب تخصصية وبرامج تدريب عالمية وورش تدريب فنية، بل الحصول على درجات علمية عليا في العلوم الفضائية، من شأنها تعزيز قوى العمل المستقبلية في علوم الفضاء وتطبيقاتها”.

والغرض من مذكرة التفاهم هذه، هو توفير إطار لبناء قدرات محتملة في استكشاف علوم الفضاء وتقنية الفضاء والاتصالات الفضائية ومراقبة الأرض والتطبيقات ذات الصلة بها.

On the 13th February 2019, a Memorandum of Understanding was signed with Tamkeen to cooperate in training, developing and to specialize young Bahrainis in the space sector.

The memo was concluded by NSSA Chief Executive Dr. Mohamed Al Aseeri and Tamkeen Chief Executive Dr. Ebrahim Janahi, in the presence of officials from both sides.

The purpose of this joint initiative is to assist in reinforcing the competences of Bahrainis, in-line with the Kingdom’s strategy and industrial sector requirements. It is aimed at bridging existing skills gap in this new sector, attract and prepare national citizens to become pioneers in the field of space science, as well as increasing public awareness of the space industry.

Through this partnership we look forward to achieving great results in enhancing Bahraini graduate’s skills that will help them become entrepreneurs, open opportunities for them in a new sector nationally, regionally and internationally” Stated Dr. Mohamed Al Aseeri, Chief Executive of NSSA.

Dr. Al Aseeri further added “We are very keen to start joint initiatives and projects with Tamkeen, were young Bahraini’s will attend professional training programs, international training programs and technical training workshops and even obtain post graduate degrees in the field of space science, that would strengthen the nation’s future workforce in space science and applications.”

The purpose of this MoU is to provide a framework for potential capacity building opportunities in space science exploration, space technology, space communications, earth observation and related applications.